The COVID-19 Work Group was charged by the Senior Vice Provost, Susan Capalbo. This group is co-chaired by Roberta Marinelli, Dean of the College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences, and Peter Betjemann, School Director of Writing, Literature, and Film.  The group will work to uncover, measure, and communicate the impacts of the pandemic on academic faculty (including differential impacts associated with disciplinary fields, race, gender, and other factors) and mitigate impacts through development of guidance, mentorship, and related policies and practices that can be feasibly and readily implemented. Opportunities for faculty and administrative engagement with the group is forthcoming via a faculty survey and listening sessions. The Workgroup’s final report regarding COVID accommodations will be made to the Provost by fall term, 2021.

COVID-19 Workgroup Membership

Peter Betjemann, Co-Chair
School Director, Writing, Literature and Film
College of Liberal Arts

Roberta Marinelli, Co-Chair
Dean, College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences

Vrushali Bokil
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies
College of Science

Mindy Crandall
Assistant Professor, Department of Forest Engineering, Resources and Management
College of Forestry

Gloria Crisp
Professor and Adult and Higher Education Program Chair
College of Education

Sara Daly, Support Staff
Executive Assistant to the Senior Vice Provost
Office of Faculty Affairs

Andy Dong
School Head, Mechanical, Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering
College of Engineering

Dan Edge
Associate Dean College of Agricultural Sciences & Professor, Fisheries and Wildlife
College of Agricultural Sciences

Selina Heppell
Department Head and Professor, Fisheries and Wildlife; Faculty Senate President
College of Agricultural Sciences

Manuela Hoehn-Weiss
Associate Professor, Department of Strategy and Entrepreneurship
College of Business

Heather Horn, Ex-officio
Associate Vice Provost & Senior Director for Employee and Labor Relations
Office of Faculty Affairs

Andrew Ketsdever
Dean of Academic Affairs, OSU-Cascades Campus
OSU-Cascades Campus

Chrissa Kioussi
Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences; Provost Fellow
College of Pharmacy

Erika McCalpine
Instructor & Director of the OSU-Cascades Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Laboratory
Faculty Senate President-Elect
OSU-Cascades Campus

Erica McKenzie
Professor, Department of Clinical Sciences
College of Veterinary Medicine

Andy Menking
College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences

Rick Settersten
School Head, Social and Behavioral Health Sciences
College of Public Health and Human Sciences

Shelby Walker
Director, Oregon Sea Grant

Virginia Weiss
Distinguished Professor, Department of Integrative Biology
College of Science

Erika Wolters
Assistant Professor, School of Public Policy
College of Liberal Arts